Category Archives: All News

A Night at the Movies: Dunkirk – Wed., Feb. 7

A Night at the Movies: Dunkirk Wednesday, February 7, at 7:00 pm. PG -13 (for intense war experience and some language) 106 minutes Free Admission

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Friends of the Flemington Free Public Library Annual Meeting

The Friends of the Flemington Free Public Library will hold its Annual Meeting on Wednesday, January 24, at 7 pm. We will review the activities of the past year and look for ways to improve our outreach to the community. … Continue reading

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Movie Matinee (for children): Despicable Me 3 – Tues., Jan. 23

On Tuesday, January 23, at 2:30 pm, the library will host a movie matinee for children: Despicable Me 3. PG (for action and rude humor). 90 minutes. Free Admission

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Closing Monday, Jan. 15

The library and Mediatech will be closed on Monday, January 15 for Martin Luther King Day.

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Story Time in Spanish Jan. 4 & 5

Story Time in Spanish for children ages 4 to 7 at the Flemington Free Public Library, Thursday, Jan. 4 at 7 pm, and Friday, Jan. 5 at 10:30 am.

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Cuenta Cuentos para niños Ene. 4 y 5

Cuenta Cuentos para niños de 4 a 7 años Jueves 4 de Enero a las 7:00 pm Viernes 5 de Enero a las 10:30 am

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

January Evening Book Club, Thurs., Jan. 18, 2018, at 7 pm

The next meeting of the Evening Book Club will be Thursday, January 18, 2018 at 7 pm at the Flemington Free Public Library. We will be discussing A Piece of the World by Christina Baker Kline. All are welcome. “The … Continue reading

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

A Night at the Movies: Victoria and Abdul – Wed., Jan. 3

A Night at the Movies: Wednesday, Jan 3 at 7:00 pm. Victoria and Abdul PG-13 112 minutes Free Admission

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Mediatech Extended Holiday Hours

Mediatech will have extended hours for this Holiday Break: Tuesday – Dec. 26 12 noon to 5 pm Wednesday – Dec. 26 12 noon to 7 pm Thursday – Dec. 26 12 noon to 7 pm Friday – Dec. 26 12 noon to 5 … Continue reading

Posted in All News | Leave a comment

Morning Book Club Thurs., Jan. 25 at 10:30 am

The next meeting of the Flemington Library morning book club will be on Thursday, January 25th, at 10:30 am. We will be discussing La Rose by Louise Erdrich. “Electric, nimble, and perceptive, this novel is about “the phosphorous of grief” … Continue reading

Posted in All News | Leave a comment